Being a Consistant Witness for Christ

Posted: April 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

I am a personal soul winner. Why? Because I am grateful that Jesus has forgiven my sins, January 1,1984 that He paid for my sins on the cross on Calvary, and made a way for me to get into heaven by His resurrection.

I try to share the gospel on a regular basis. I do not get to see people saved all the time, but I am continually broadcasting the gospel seed by handing out a gospel booklet or sharing a short version of my testimony.

My wife forwarded to me a reminder that really encouraged me about my efforts on evangelism. It was a post by our home church Roswell Street Baptist Church in Marietta, GA. The post was a quote by Jesus when He called His disciples to follow Him.

And he said to them, “Follow me, and I will make you fishers of men.” Matthew 4:19

Challenge: Being a fisherman doesn’t mean you always catch fish, but it does mean that
you consistently fish. As a fisher of men, it’s your responsibility to consistently share the
message of Christ…

Leave a Reply

